Tee times: 306.663.5300
Prince Albert National Park, Saskatchewan Canada
We are currently looking for a new Food & Beverage Manager.
Catering & menus will be updated once a Manager is in place.
The Waskesiu Clubhouse is a fully licensed restaurant with great food
and excellent service! The Clubhouse offers a variety of dishes ranging
from classic homemade burgers to tender baby back ribs. Our
breakfast selection is simple and straightforward aiming at those early
morning golfers who need a quick bite before hitting the course.
The Clubhouse also offers catering for those events where you need
good food and superb service. For more information about our catering
services please contact us 306.663.5303 (May to
October) or email email@example.com.
The Clubhouse specializes in catering for a variety of events such as tournaments, anniversaries, family reunions, birthday parties
and much more.
The Waskesiu Golf Course offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy a pre- or post-game meal and drinks at the historic clubhouse.
The Golf Clubhouse at Waskesiu in Prince Albert National Park is one of
the more elaborate park examples of the Tudor Rustic style, and was built in
1934-35 by unemployment relief labour.
Photo at right: the Clubhouse in 1935.
The Golf Clubhouse has been designated as a heritage building because of
the quality of its design, setting and craftsmanship. It also reflects an
important stage in the development of the Waskesiu townsite.
The setting, one of the most desirable sites in the Waskesiu townsite area,
is a prominent rise of land offering a panoramic view of Waskesiu Lake. It
provides an appropriate and picturesque environment, with its mature trees
and carefully tended golfing greens, for the rustic architectural character of
The building itself maintains the picturesque quality of the site with it's massive log walls, stone fireplace and trim, half-timbered gables, leaded glass windows, and steeply-pitched roof with bell-cast eaves. The double brick chimney, rectangular north bay with plated glass windows, and hipped roof treatment of the east facade were modifications to the design during construction; the building has changed relatively little since it was built.